## St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Chris Kaselemis, Director



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
James R. Guy, President
Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner
Tom Jarboe, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

St. Mary's County Economic Development Commission

Commissioner's Meeting Room, Chesapeake Bldg. August 16, 2017, 6:00 p.m.

## Agenda

I. Call to Order Tracy Harris, Secretary

II. Election of Officers Chris Kaselemis, Director

III. Strategic Plan - Updates and Discussion Chris Kaselemis, Director

Katherine Stormont, Economic Development Specialist

Adam Mawyer, Economic Development Specialist

## **Strategic Focus Areas**

- a. Sites and Infrastructure
- b. Business Friendly Climate
- c. Branding/Messaging
- d. Cost Advantages/Incentives
- e. Environment for Innovation and Start-ups
- f. Quality of Life
- g. Industry Specific Initiatives (Hospitality, UAS, Adv. Mfg., Ag/Grow Pax)
- IV. Next Meeting Date & Adjourn

**Tracy Harris, Secretary**